Neo Naruto RPG
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Neo Naruto RPG is a unique type of play by post roleplaying forum that mixes creative storywriting with RPG elements close to that of a tabletop RPG game and lets the players be the main characters in a story rather than yet another one.

HomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

Hints, Tips, Tricks and good to know things

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
Admin
Admin
Admin

Hints, Tips, Tricks and good to know things Empty
PostSubject: Hints, Tips, Tricks and good to know things   Hints, Tips, Tricks and good to know things I_icon_minitimeTue 25 Jun - 8:48

Here you can share tips, tricks and good to know things about the game with one another.

As an admin I would like to share a few tricks to concider. These things are tricks of the game, but they are not cheats or secrets. They are just nifty little know hows both IC and OC.

For one take a look at the basic action list in the combat system, all that are things your character can do, just take your time to think about some of the things you could achieve, mostly with the use of chakra.
Chakra walk, chakra stat boost, chakra conversion, chakra sacrifice, chakra release and so on...you could do a lot of different things with those.

Another thing is summoning forth your skill levels in order to gain information or know how.

At any moment in the game or even combat (although in combat this costs 1 action, but only 1 action for all such commands as long as it's no more total than your INT/2) you can notify the admin that you are using your skill in order to try and obtain information or reach a goal.
For example, trying to figure out if an NPC or a player is lying and can't seem to fully figure it out for sure on your own.....